My Sunday mornings are usually a bit slower to start than other days, even when I’m working. I work alternate weekends and my typical working Sunday starts with a visit to Starbucks. I know, I know, they’re ridiculously priced but I love a good Caramel Macchiato (grande, skimmed with an extra shot!).
Now, this morning, I was particularly sleep deprived, having been at a late night screening of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (most excellent – I might post a bit about that later), so a pint of strong sweet coffee would have been most welcome! However, in interests of saving money, I woke up early to have a coffee at home (and a tasty bowl of Tesco branded cheerios).
Admittedly it was missing the syrupy goodness of Starbucks coffees, but it saved me at least £5, as I probably would have treated myself to a muffin or a breakfast panini.
At lunch time I went for the cheaper option of a pizza slice with coleslaw and cucumber on the side, a bargain at only £1.50. I managed to resist a trip to Waitrose on the way home from work (another Sunday tradition!) as my husband told me his dad had given us some lettuce and tomatoes from his allotment for dinner (a good hearty salad with leftover Moroccan curry with turkey & apricot from last night – pictured)
So it’s been a very reasonably priced day!

20110717-101154.jpg

